If you have a BASIC account, each newly created code snippet is "public" by default. This means that all persons worldwide can see this code snippet via the website. This option cannot be disabled for BASIC accounts.
If you have a PRO account, every newly created code snippet is "private" by default. That means only you can see it. In the detail area of the code snippet you can change the visibility. You can also release a code snippet for specific users (e.g. for colleagues or fellow students). This function is only available for PRO accounts.
If a code snippet is marked as "public", you can send a link to this code snippet. Click on "Show link" to display the link. This option is only available if the code snippet is synchronized.
No matter how you share a code snippet, only you can edit your code snippets yourself.
For questions, feedback, bugreports, etc. contact us at Facebook.